XAlert: Effective August 1st masks are required for any person who enters Veterinary Village.Learn more on our blog.
Lobby Hours
Monday - Thursday: 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday-Saturday: 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday: Noon - 5:00 pm
Doctor Hours - Appointments by Request
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday-Saturday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday: Noon - 5:00 pm

Nicki


Technology & Marketing
veterinary hospital

 

Happy to Meet Your Pet

What motivated you to work in veterinary medicine?

My love of animals!

What has been your most rewarding moment working in veterinary medicine?

When a client tells me their pet is healthy after receiving treatment here.

If you weren’t working at a veterinary clinic, what would you do?

Data Entry or IT.

What is the most exotic animal you have treated?

Snake

What animal scares you more than any other?

Spiders

What do you consider your greatest accomplishment?

Buying my house at 19 years old.

What do you do in your spare time?

Read, watch TV & PC gaming, normally cuddled up with my animals!

What is your favorite comfort food?

Pasta. Any form of it really. Spaghetti, alfredo, buttered…

What is your biggest pet peeve?

Liars.

What animals do you currently have?

3 dogs: My oldest is Lola a Black Mouth Cur who has taught me a lot about dogs due to her special personality.  My "nanny" is Esme a Standard Goldendoodle who makes sure everyone stays in line and follows the rules.  Kenna is my puppy Gordon Setter who is starting her career as a show dog.

3 cats: Theo is a middle-age cat that I took in after his mother, a stray, gave birth to him in my garage.  Nyall and Alia are littermates who I rescued after they were abandoned near a dumpster at a very young age.

If you were to come back as an animal, what would it be and why?

A bat. Nocturnal and non-violent.

What is your favorite childhood movie and why?

101 Dalmatians & Lady and the Tramp. Anything with talking animals!

What is your favorite childhood memory?

Going up to Northern Wisconsin to visit my uncle. He lives in a small cabin nestled in the woods. I fell in love with the tall trees and the smell of a forest.

Name 5 things people might be surprised about if they knew it about you?

1. I've been a vegetarian for 12 years.

2. Even though I’m a complete pacifist I love action movies!

3. I have had hair that is at least mid-back length for most my life. (it’s now down to my tailbone)

4. I used to have bleach blond hair.  It took 7 years to grow out that color.  I am never doing that again!

5. I love PC gaming and I recently built my own gaming rig.